Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

Spring Fever – Is That a Goat or a Pig? And Opinionated Horses…

Crackerjack enjoying the sun

We finally had a Saturday with absolutely gorgeous weather. The only bummer, for me, was that I had to leave early. Even that was kind of cool, because I was leaving early to head up to the first ever Baltimore VegFest to table for the sanctuary. Tabling for an animal sanctuary at a vegfest is pretty fun. Lots of people stop to talk and I saw bunches of old and new friends.

At the sanctuary, though, there were lots of hijinks!

First up, Malcolm! I was cleaning and filling the horse barn water buckets when I caught sight of Malcolm busting into the pig yard! He’s such a little character! He reminds me of Jake, he of the kale chips. (And pinto beans, I have recently discovered.)

Funny looking pig...

I also took a picture through one of the horse barn windows into the horse barn, and had no idea until I got home that I captured a classic picture of Tally sticking her tongue out at me. Was it something I said?

And then! I realized, also not until I got home, that when I was taking pictures of Dexter (while trying not to get nibbled) he also stuck his tongue out at me!

I think it’s clear why getting up early on Saturday mornings to pick up poo is such a draw!

4 responses to “Spring Fever – Is That a Goat or a Pig? And Opinionated Horses…

  1. Sheryl May 4, 2011 at 4:11 am

    Well, I guess they told you! Malcolm would hang out with the pigs all day if they let him, I swear.

  2. Deb May 4, 2011 at 5:25 am

    He was totally unconcerned as the pigs around him jostled each other. Olive pushed by there, and he wasn’t worried even about her! They must feed the pigs some yummy stuff!

  3. Shannon (Vegan Burnout) May 4, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Oh, how perfect. Malcolm rules over all and he totally knows it. Divine right of cuteness.

Leave a Reply

