Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

If there was an Izzy & Morty fan page on facebook, what would it be called?

Kelly mentioned that she thought they should have their own fan page, and it seemed like a great idea! All the videos in one place, etc etc. But I’m stuck. What should it be called? Seems like it needs a catchy name so that people see, “oh, Kelly just became a fan of something really clever sounding, I should go check it out!” And then they can learn about the amazing cuteness and pure luck of Izzy and Morty, to be saved instead of slaughtered.

Any ideas for a name? I hate coming up with names! Someone help me!

In the meantime, here’s their latest video (they were quite talkative last weekend!):

5 responses to “If there was an Izzy & Morty fan page on facebook, what would it be called?

  1. Marina January 14, 2010 at 7:47 am

    I’m just as bad with naming things, so, I’m of no help. Just wanted to comment on how healthy and big they look. I can’t believe how small they were just weeks ago! :o) Cuties.

  2. Kelly G. January 14, 2010 at 11:58 am

    OMG, look how big they are!

  3. Kristen January 14, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    wow what talkers! sorry I’m horrible at catchy names the only thing that I can think of is Izzy&Morty??? can’t wait to see them on sunday…

  4. sheryl, washington, dc January 14, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Pigs in Paradise?

    Such a great video. I love their vocalizations.

    s.

  5. Deb January 14, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    @Marina – they grow so fast! It’s really amazing, and they’re actually significantly smaller than their littermates likely are. Morty is about 75lbs, and their littermates are probably closer to 150lbs. Two reasons for this, first that Morty and Izzy were runts, of course, but also that they’re not fed antibiotics in their feed. (Antibiotics’ side effect of more rapid growth, I learned last weekend, is the primary reason they’re fed it in their food on a daily basis.) “Slaughter weight” is 250lbs, and it usually takes 4-6 months for them to get to that weight. So sad to think that their brothers and sisters are going to be killed soon. 😦

    @Kelly – I know! I was really struck by how big Izzy was last weekend. I still think of him as being little, but he’s not going to be little for much longer!

    @Kristen – weren’t they funny? They just went on and on! I’d fed them some treats earlier, and they might have been telling me that they wanted more! I might just go with the simple Izzy & Morty after all. People might just think it is a band. 😀

    @sheryl – there is actually a “happy meat” farm called “pigs paradise”, if you can believe it, otherwise I think it would be a good name.

Leave a Reply

