Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

vegan cookbook sale…benefitting Poplar Spring Animal Sanctuary

I was at the bookstore today, and couldn’t resist picking up another vegan cookbook. I love cookbooks, but I have some that I simply don’t use, or don’t use enough to justify keeping them around. I also have limited kitchen space, and limited time to cook. On the way home from the store I started thinking about that, and about the upcoming yearly Yard Sale held at Poplar Spring Animal Sanctuary as part of the July 25th Farm Tour event.

I have been keeping a mental list of the many things I can donate to the yard sale. I’ve already pre-sold a bike to a friend that I’d planned on donating to the sanctuary, and thus I’ve already contributed to the yard sale proceeds…more than a month before the event. That worked out well, so I thought I’d do a cookbook sale here of the cookbooks I’m willing to see leave my limited shelf space.

Here’s how I see it working. I’ll have an asking price, probably around half of the list price, unless it is going for higher on half.com; the price won’t include shipping costs. You’ll be responsible for shipping costs, and you’ll get to choose the method of shipping. You are welcome to offer more, of course, and I will donate 100% of the sale price to Poplar Spring. If you would like to offer less, I’ll think of a way to work that. Maybe I’ll put those books out at the yard sale, and if they don’t sell there, I’ll let them go for the best offered price here.

If you’re interested in a book, leave a comment, and I’ll email you. You can pay via PayPal. All of the books are in great condition.

4 responses to “vegan cookbook sale…benefitting Poplar Spring Animal Sanctuary

  1. rich June 21, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    I’ll take the “A Vegan Taste of Thailand” we just need to work out the details.

  2. Deb June 21, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    cool! I think you’ll like it! I’ll get it (and your gps) in the mail in the next couple days…

  3. Mary Martin June 22, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I’ll take Refresh. The comments on the asian one that said there were no pictures, silly as this sounds, made the decision. And Refresh is evidently snazzily photofied according to the comments. I have such a tough time not having a picture as a goal. Embarrassing, but true.

  4. Deb June 22, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    Excellent! I think you’ll like it a lot, it has a strong focus on healthy food, energizing the body and mind, etc.

Leave a Reply

