Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

change.org ideas, round 2

I got an email from change.org this morning stating that round 2 had started. Only 10 ideas total will be presented, so you get just 10 votes.

Please go and vote for the vegan food in the school room! It is lagging seriously right now, and yet I still have such high hopes for it.

I haven’t looked at all the other categories yet to see where I’ll put my remaining 9 votes. Hopefully I’ll have time to do that before the voting ends (which I think is on Jan 15th). I’d love to hear people’s thoughts on this, if you go and read up on the many categories and the ideas that made it to this round.

In other news, I’m going out of town for a couple weeks, so it is likely I’ll post seldom, if at all, while I’m gone. I predict nothing! I’m such a sporadic blogger that no one will be surprised at my radio silence, yet I do still have part two of Heidi’s story to finish.

Mostly I have to get the pictures in order…

One thing I probably should have mentioned in the original Heidi post, but figured it would be obvious to anyone who had the calendar already, is that Heidi is featured in January on the calendar. Not all the stories will be quite so full and rich as Heidi’s is, but I will eventually post all of the stories of all the animals in the calendar!

3 responses to “change.org ideas, round 2

  1. Stephanie E. January 6, 2009 at 9:16 am

    The blogosphere will certainly miss you. I can’t say I’ll blame you if you don’t miss it back.

  2. mburgan January 6, 2009 at 9:52 am

    Thanks for the heads-up; I cast my vote.

  3. Deb January 18, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    stephanie – i can say that taking a complete break was wonderful! Now if only catching up wasn’t so painful! lol.

    mburgan – thanks for voting!

Leave a Reply

