Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

turkey’s day

This will be a very quick post – it has been a long cold day, but an amazing one as well. Somewhere around 300 people came to Poplar Spring‘s Thanksgiving With the Turkeys, despite a predicted high in the 30’s, and a bitter wind.

And the turkey’s had a hell of a time.

opal

opal

It was so great to see.

5 responses to “turkey’s day

  1. SoCal Muchacha November 23, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    And I’m quite sure the 300 folks had a hell of a good time, too! What a WONDERFUL story–I’m just loving imagining it all and wish I could have been there. Talk about the anti-Sarah Palin turkey story. Thank you! 🙂

  2. Deb November 25, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    SoCal, I hope they did! Everyone seemed pretty happy, despite the cold. You know, there’s a sanctuary not too far from you – have you heard of Animal Acres? They’re a bit north of LA (so “not too far” might be a relative term!), but I know they had a similar event this past weekend too. Or you could head out to the east coast next year and join us! 🙂

    Elaine, isn’t she sweet? 🙂

  3. SoCal Muchacha November 26, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Thanks for the heads up on the Animal Acres event, which TOTALLY sounds like something I’d LOVE to take my nephews to next year. The trip up there (I’m in North San Diego County) sounds well worth it. While photos I’d take wouldn’t come close to the INCREDIBLE ones you get, I’m sure I’d be tickled with the outcome. Again, thanks!

  4. Deb December 1, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Hope you do end up going next year! And I’d love to see the photos if you do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

