Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

VeganMoFo

Okay, so this is likely not news to the vast majority out there, but as much of my blog-reading time is spent reading photography blogs and biking blogs rather than vegan food blogs or animal rights blogs (I have a few exceptions, it is true, but I’m really bike-obsessed at the moment), I was happy when a friend forwarded me a link to Isa’s announcement of VeganMoFo.

Join us for VeganMofo – the Vegan Month Of Food. The idea is to write as much as you can for the month of October about vegan food. The blog entries can be about anything food related – your love of tongs, your top secret tofu pressing techniques, the first time your mom cooked vegan for you, vegan options in Timbuktu – you get the idea.

It is in October, rather than the traditional (in terms of referring back to NaBloPoMo, which I believe was the inspiration for VeganMoFo) November, and the goal is 20 posts in October. You can become part of the official group by commenting on isa’s post, and there is a flickr group. All that good stuff.

Me, I don’t usually talk about food, except apparently when I’m complaining about team lunches. But I have been eating a lot more food lately (thanks to the bike commuting), so I have been cooking more, and frankly thinking about food a lot more.

So. Maybe it won’t be such a stretch for me. I’m going to give it a try, anyway!

Leave a Reply

