Invisible Voices

a voice for the voiceless

bunny love

I don’t know much about bunnies, but the impression I’ve gotten is that seeing snuggling bunnies isn’t all that common. I think Allison (on the left) is a snuggler, though. I remember her snuggling with Chloe and Percy, when they were still around. Now she has Twinkle to snuggle with.

The calendar arrived today, and I’m pretty happy with it, for a first “draft”. I’ll make some changes and get another printed out soon. The next one will have more information, on the sanctuary as well as the residents pictured. I’ll have a lulu link to make public for anyone interested in early December, I’m guessing.

I will put them up at cost, which actually will make them fairly affordable calendars, until you count in shipping. I’d like it to still somehow be a fundraiser (if a small one) for the sanctuary, but the only way I can think to make it work is if I donate a certain amount of money for each calendar that is ordered.

Shana asked about doing greeting cards in a comment recently. I’m going to look into that, though I have a feeling it will be too pricey for most people to be interested in. Stay tuned, just in case!

5 responses to “bunny love

  1. nothoney November 16, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    I will never remember all the names. I’m terrible at remembering the names of my colleagues and neighbors, so learning names of an entire farm of cute critters is impossible!

    BTW, I need to collect e-mail addys from all y’all Saturday folks. Please send to nothoney@gmail.com.

    s.

  2. Deb November 16, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    The names come with time!

    You and Ryan are the only volunteers that I know of who read the blog, and I don’t think you’ve met Ryan yet. You’ll have to ask Amy and Jim and Leesa directly for their email addresses!

  3. nothoney November 17, 2008 at 5:01 am

    Well, I may have met Ryan on my very first day, which was a Sunday ’cause Terry asked me to come out with the meetup group. There was a young guy in the horse barn when I got there and we chatted a bit. I haven’t seen him since but then I switched to Saturdays.

    s.

  4. Gary November 17, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    OMG – the cuteness of the bunnies!

  5. Deb November 17, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    lol. I actually thought of you, Gary, when I saw them snuggling! It was even more adorable to see Allison settling into her snuggle.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 617 other followers

